terminat hora diem; terminat auctor opus; the hour finishes the day; the author finishes his/her work

Daily Prompt: Lucky Star. Today is your lucky day. You get three wishes, granted to you by The Daily Post. What are your three wishes and why?

Well, thank you very much, The Daily Post.  I shall take you up on your offer!

talium Dei regnum; for such (little children) is the kingdom of God

For my first wish, I would like to be like to witness my son fulfill his greatest wish, in the moment of his happiest hour.  This way, I will stop worrying about not being able to live to see him as a happy grown up.

tu ne cede malis, sed contra audentior ito; do not surrender to evils, but defy them

For my second wish, I would like to witness a time in the past when my darling husband’s heart was broken – disappointed by an unfulfilled wish, or hurt by a broken promise.  Specifically, I would like to see the moment when his trust or faith was shaken.  This is so I can be a better life partner for him from this day on.

tempus rerum imperator; time, the commander of all things

For my third wish, I would like to exist beyond the grasp of time, to be at its birth and then at its death – so that I can know what it would be like to live outside of the its control, and experience the difference.

6 thoughts on “terminat hora diem; terminat auctor opus; the hour finishes the day; the author finishes his/her work

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Lucky Star | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Lucky Star | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: 3 wishes | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: Can someone find me a Genie? | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  5. Pingback: wishing on a star | In The Moment

  6. Pingback: wishing on a star | In The Moment

Share your thoughts!

