Trend Setter Extravanganza

Daily Prompt: Describe your favorite fashions from days of yore or current trends you think are stylin’.

I am not one for keeping up with popular fashion.  I’m the get out of bed, brush my teeth and match a clean solid color t-shirt to one of my three pair of comfort fit jeans, and off I go.  I grab coffee from the staff lounge before I stop by my cubicle.

I have a major shopping spree 3 times a year, at most.  That happens either because unexpected money fell from the sky or more than 2 of my current supply of shirts are getting too sheer for the office or actually have holes in them.

You’d be glad to know, however, that I do have the galls to be a trend setter extravaganza. I started decorating my shirts and jeans with baby pins.  So long as it looks like a safety pin, it went on my shirts.  Then I started collecting smaller pins to hang onto larger pins and the latter were pinned to my shirts.

At 15-17, a teenager is afforded the right to freedom of expression.  The license to choose what she will eat, wear, say, voice, express and affiliate with is entirely within her right.  I exercise all that and more to my greatest delight!  As for what my parents had to endure, bless them for their long suffering and awesomeness!

6 thoughts on “Trend Setter Extravanganza

  1. I could not have imagined that it is safety pin if you have not mentioned , but i really liked the idea , but it really makes me wonder though, what will happen if accidentally one of them opened and prick ???

    Like

  2. Pingback: A FUN FAD! | Words 'n Pics...

  3. Pingback: Colors #01 | THE MARRIED MAN WHO LOVES HIS X

  4. Pingback: Fashion wins the race | A mom's blog

  5. Pingback: Don’t Call it a Comeback: Daily Post | Destino

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: New Sensation | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Share your thoughts!

