So Begins Again

Calendars for the upcoming new year have been ordered.  The current year has marked past the mid point and is charging towards the finish line.  A wise man said, “there is nothing new under the sun,” so I wonder if he was standing at a similar point in time.

I am gazing into a series of tomorrows that are filled with promises, newness, opportunities and excitement.  Important events have been scheduled and people are already saving the dates.  Preparations are on the go!  We are aiming bigger, better and greater — this time it will be the best yet!

Hush!  Anxiety, you shall not have your way with me.  Oh no, there is nothing to fear.  Don’t worry, be happy!  Shoo trepidation.

I will take it one new day at a time, and set my sights on my goal.  I will not let the enormity of re-starting weaken my resolve.

Sunrise Nova Scotia

Mrs. Eleanor Roosevelt said, “Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, and today is a gift; that’’s why they call it the present.”  That will be my mantra, and so begins again.

Share your thoughts!

